JSTOR: Journal Storage is an extensive digital library that offers comprehensive coverage of historical and contemporary religious scholarship, theological research, and interdisciplinary studies that intersect with religion.
ATLA: The American Theological Library Association is a premier index of journal articles, book reviews, and essay collections in all fields of religion. It covers topics such as biblical studies, world religions, church history, and religious perspectives on social issues.
Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive, multi-disciplinary database providing access to thousands of full-text journals, including many key titles in religious studies. It covers a wide range of subjects such as theology, religious history, and comparative religion.
Oxford Research Encyclopedia of Religion offers in-depth, peer-reviewed articles written by experts in the field of religious studies. It covers a wide array of topics, including major world religions, religious movements, theology, ethics, and the intersection of religion with culture, politics, and society.
Catholic News Archive provides access to historical and contemporary Catholic news publications. It includes newspapers, newsletters, and magazines that cover a wide range of topics related to Catholicism, including church teachings, liturgy, religious education, and social issues from a Catholic perspective.
Loeb Classical Library is a digital collection of important works from ancient Greek and Latin literature, including texts that are crucial for the study of early Christianity and other ancient religions. It provides original texts alongside English translations, making it an indispensable resource for scholars studying the religious and philosophical writings of antiquity.
Project MUSE offers high-quality, peer-reviewed publications on theology, religious history, cultural studies, and ethical issues.
Commentaries provide a detailed explanation of specific Biblical passages and analyze individual books of the Bible. This additional guide offers direct links to specific databases and other library resources that may assist in your research.
As a part of SNC’s Core Curriculum, theological studies may require a need to cite the Bible in your research. However, as a compilation with many versions, citing the Bible can be tricky! This citation guide can assist you in providing a proper citation for your required style.
St. Norbert Abbey: The official site of St. Norbert Abbey, providing information on the Norbertine community, its history, spirituality, and ministries. It includes resources on the Rule of St. Augustine, Norbertine vocations, and ways to support the abbey.
Norbertine Spirituality: The global site for the Order of Prémontré. It features comprehensive information about the order’s history, spiritual practices, global communities, and vocational opportunities. The site also highlights news, events, and the 900-year celebration of the Norbertine order.
Archives and Special Collections: The SNC Archives and Special Collections, including the Abbey Archives, houses archival materials and rare books related to the history of St. Norbert College and the Norbertine order.
Digital Commons: The SNC commons captures, curates, and preserves the intellectually rigorous spirit of the Catholic, Norbertine, and liberal arts traditions that inspire the only Norbertine institution of higher education in the world.
The Holy See: The official Vatican website provides information about the activities of the Pope and includes content in liturgy, doctrine, pastoral care, and social teaching.
Digital Collections of the Vatican Apostolic Library: DigiVatLib provides free access to the Vatican Library’s digitized collections - manuscripts, incunabula, archival materials and inventories as well as graphic materials, coins and medals, printed materials (special projects).
Centre for the Study of World Christianity: CSWC publishes scholarly books, articles, and journals that contribute to the understanding of Christianity's development and its interactions with various cultures worldwide. These publications can cover topics like mission history, church growth, and religious movements.
Blue Letter Bible is a free, searchable online Bible program providing access to many different Bible translations in addition to Text Commentaries and Study Resources.
Open Access Digital Theological Library provides high-quality content in religious studies and related disciplines from publisher websites, institutional repositories, scholarly societies, archives, and stable public domain collections.
Catholic Resources for Bible, Liturgy, Art and Theology contains a wide variety of biblical and liturgical resources.
